Wk10 – Classmate Conversation – Nicholas Ramirez

20151022_113650

This week for my classmate conversation, I talked to Nicholas Ramirez, otherwise known as Nick!  It was really fun to talk to him because he was so friendly and we had a lot to talk about.  He is a fourth year Kinesiology major with a focus in fitness.  He has 2 younger brothers. With the middle brother, there is a two year gap and for the youngest, there is a 10 year gap!

I asked him what he wanted to do with his major, his plans after college and his answer was pretty amazing.  Before he graduates, he wants to be a certified personal trainer (CPT). After doing this, he hopes to have a heads up in experience so he can possibly find a better job.  He is interested in athletic training and special populations such as the military, firefighters, and many more.  He came to this major because he has been an athlete all of his life.  I thought that this was pretty cool because I have never met anyone who has been interested in this sort of occupation, weirdly enough.

His hobbies include swimming, drawing, cooking, playing pool, watching Netflix series, reading, and finding new restaurants to eat at.  I thought this was pretty amazing because those those are pretty much everything that I loved to do as well! Something that was really cool that Nick did was skydiving for his 18th birthday!  I was amazed at this because I am a terrified of heights.  Props to you Nick!  His favorite book is Perks of Being a Wallflower and he also enjoys a lot of genres of movies.  Some of his favorites are Adventure Land, 28 Days Late, Tucker and Dale vs. Evil, Dumb and Dumber, Lawless, The Drop, and Warrior.

For the classmate question of the week, he would want to go to Ireland because it looks so green and peaceful.  He is also interested in trying to cook their cuisine and try some Irish whiskey!  He was gone to Italy and Rome before so I thought that was really awesome.  We bonded over Europe because I also really enjoyed going to Europe a few years back.  When I walk around the galleries, there usually are not many people that I can relate to.  But this week, it was refreshing because Nick and I had so much in common so conversation was really easy for us.

Leave a Reply

